…Motivational Monday…

Happy Monday!

are you eating the right things?

obtaining your health and fitness goals also includes sticking to your healthy diet! It is not all about the exercise!

You can work out 6 days a week for 2 hours a day…but if you eat junk all the time you will have a hard time reaching your goals!

Find foods that are fuel for your body

find foods that are yummy to you!

There are so many recipes and other food options

Eating healthy does not mean you have to sacrifice yummy foods!

Tagged , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “…Motivational Monday…

  1. Yevette says:

    Reblogged this on I am Ready to Lose and commented:
    Really felt this was appropriate for a Monday morning.

  2. So how do you motivate yourself when it’s scorching hot out? I hardly slept at all last night which convinced me that no way was I getting up any earlier than necessary and that definitely meant skipping my workout this morning!

    • Ms.Composure says:

      to be honest i try to schedule my workouts around the heat! the past few weeks have been weird because i have been crazy busy with work and i just started classes so i will go at 7 or 8 am some days…or have to motivate myself to do a late workout some days. on the days i have to workout in the middle of the day i make those my “light” days and run a bit on the treadmill at my gym and then lift. for me it is all about schedules! i like to manage my time and it helps me to stick with my workout times and keep the rest of my day in check! i hope this advice helps!

      sometimes you just have to motivate yourself! even on the days i am tired…i try to put in a light workout so that i am not slacking during my workouts. it is better to do something (even if it is light) than do nothing at all 🙂

  3. britathere says:

    This is awesome–and so true! Can you email me this pic? britak@skinnymommy.com?

Thanks for stopping by! Please feel free to leave a comment or question. Have a wonderful day!

