…Stay Orginized…

If most of you are like me, I HAVE to have my life organized in order for me to function throughout the week.

Seeing as the new year has just started, I know of many people who have gone out and bought brand new planners to help get their 2012 year planned out and on paper. Well, I don’t only organize and plan my life and work week.  I also plan and organize my menus and workout schedule. So does that mean I need to go out and spend money on several different planners? NOPE!!

There are some great websites (and bloggers) that offer FREE printable calendars! I have even found some cute options for those of us (like me!) who like to have a little color or decoration with our planners.  I just print out several different copies so that I can have one for work/regular life…one for my menu….and one for my workouts.  I print them out, hole punch them, and place them in a folder or 3 ring binder! So instead of having to buy a new planner every year I just throw my old papers in the recycle bin and print off some new ones! And lets say I make a mistake or just miss plan several weeks…no prob! Trash that sheet and print off another one!

I have found that if you plan out things such as your meals and your workouts it makes it too much easier and you are able to get in the gym and out when you already have guidelines to go by (instead of getting there and trying to come up with a workout if you already have it planned you can just run in the gym and get it done!)

And planning meals helps for when I do my monthly grocery shopping! I can plan out what is needed for certain meals.  So if I get lucky, I can get some of my items on sale and use coupons to help save money on my food budget (yea i do use coupons and I set a food budget each month.  I find that it helps me not over spend at the store and to get the things that are needed for the meals that I plan to cook)

Here are a few website that have some great planner options!

Thankfully Thrifty

Printable Calender

Creative Blog (This blog has 10 FREE printable calendar options for you!)

Living Locurto

calendarlabs

Water Proof Paper

HGTV

Those are just a few options that I have used.  But there are plenty that you can find on google or yahoo.

So since the month has only just began it’s not to late to get your life organized and your new workout plan and menu planned out as well!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “…Stay Orginized…

  1. Emily says:

    Love your blog! I mentioned you in a post today! Be sure to check it out!

  2. Neysha says:

    Thankyou for your post on my blog 🙂
    I’m totally obsessed with jewelry it’s bad lol.
    I hope you followed I’ll be following you I need all the help I can get in the fitness dept lol
    And organization is a good habit of mine I can’t function without my day planner 🙂
    Can’t wait to read me from you.
    Xo

  3. Hi Stephanie, Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and I am glad you enjoyed my guest post. Don’t be a stranger, I’m already loving what I see here and will be back to gain more inspiration on my healthier journey:)

Thanks for stopping by! Please feel free to leave a comment or question. Have a wonderful day!

